--- title: "Deleting and Un-enrolling a Device from Workforce Experience Platform" slug: "deleting-and-un-enrolling-a-device-from-workforce-experience-platform" description: "Learn how to delete and unenroll devices from the Workforce Experience Platform, ensuring efficient device management and license updates." updated: 2026-04-29T21:08:10Z published: 2026-04-29T23:00:11Z canonical: "learn.workforceexperience.hp.com/deleting-and-un-enrolling-a-device-from-workforce-experience-platform" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://learn.workforceexperience.hp.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting and Un-enrolling a Device from Workforce Experience Platform ## Introduction Effective device management involves the removal of old or unused devices from the Workforce Experience Platform (WXP). Removing or unenrolling devices guarantees that information remains up to date, licenses are recovered, and your organization's device information is current. This article provides a step-by-step guide to delete and unenroll devices. ### Prerequisite - Only IT administrators can delete and unenroll devices ## Deleting and Un-enrolling Devices To delete and un-enroll: 1. Log in to WXP. The **Home** page is displayed. 2. From the left menu of the platform, select **Devices > PCs**. 3. On the **Devices** listing page, select one or more devices. 4. Click **Delete**. 5. Select one of the two delete options - **Selected Devices** or **Bulk Upload**. - **Selected Devices -** When this option is selected: 1. In the **Delete Device** dialog box, the count of selected devices is displayed. 2. Enter the **Security Code** displayed within the Dialog box. 3. Click **Delete**. The selected devices are un-enrolled. - **Bulk Upload:** When this option is selected: 1. (Optional) Download the . CSV template. 2. Enter the device details in the recommended format, provide an intuitive name to the file, and save the file in a .CSV format. 3. Use the **Upload** option to import your file. 4. Enter the **Security Code** displayed within the dialog box. A popup message is displayed indicating the upload is in progress. A notification appears indicating the un-enrollment status. > **Note**: Upon un-enrolling a device from WXP > > - The device is no longer connected to the platform but will remain in the platform in an inactive state and later archived according to the archive duration configured in the **Settings**. > - The **HP Insights Windows Application** (also called Windows agent) remains installed even though the device is no longer connected to WXP. > - The HP Insights System Tray may take some time to show unenrollment. As a result, end users may still see the device as enrolled until the sync happens in the backend. A restart may be required to reflect the correct status. > - License seat is updated to reflect additional seats availability. ![Device management interface showing options to add, export, and delete PCs.](https://cdn.us.document360.io/c9ecd56a-08d4-4e2f-ab71-60540f7ba8f3/Images/Documentation/delete.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-29T05%3A37%3A30Z&se=2026-10-29T06%3A37%3A30Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=zxcXenFt3fNM0lKSlcnyqExw2Amd%2BUdkBEk7vkRkNxQ%3D) ### Contact Us For any assistance, [create a support case](/wxp/docs/creating-a-support-case) or email `support@wxp.hp.com`. ## Related - [Overview of Device Management](/overview-of-device-management.md) - [Adding Devices to WXP](/adding-devices-in-workforce-experience-platform.md) - [Overview of Physical Assets](/overview-of-physical-assets.md)